The NZ Wheelchair Rugby AGM is being held at the National Championship, Saturday 1st of September at 12.15pm.

We have two very valuable committee members who confirm they will be standing down at the AGM. Yvonne Mackie, Competitions Coordinator and Jane Cotter, Treasurer will not continue as NZWR Committee members going forward. They have been incredibly valuable with their skills and knowledge and a great support to our sport.

NZ Wheelchair Rugby Committee has been eager to have representation with a regional, grassroots voice to keep the committee current with regional challenges and successes. This has been a recent gap, the NZWR Committee will always benefit by having a grassroots voice contributing for growth and development.

Each of the current NZWR Committee members have offered their availability to share their experience, the commitments required, what the roles entail and the support available to ensure success in the roles. Committee member details are on the website contacts page for you to initiate contact. 

For a copy of the Notice of Motion form, Nomination Form and Proxy Voting Form, email